Sunday, July 14, 2024

The Kintampo South District was created by Legislative Instrument (LI) 1781 and was duly inaugurated on 24th August, 2004. The Political–Administrative head in the District is the District Chief Executive (DCE), a post similar to an Executive Mayor. The DCE is responsible for the executive and administrative functions of the district assembly. S/he is also ‘the chief representative of the national government in the district.

The Presiding Member (PM) shall be elected by at least two-thirds (2/3) majority of all the members of the Assembly. He/She shall (a) preside over the meetings of the Assembly; (b) perform such other functions as may be prescribed by law.

Below is the list of all DCEs/Presiding Members of Kintampo South till date: